

URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, HYDERABAD (CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES) RULES, 1979

CONTENTS

- 1. Short title and commencement and application
- 2. Definitions
- 3. Constitution of the Committees
- 4. Number of Members on each Committee
- 5. Powers of the Committee

URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY, HYDERABAD (CONSTITUTION OF COMMITTEES) RULES, 1979

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 58 read with sub-section (2) of Section 5 of the Andhra Pradesh Urban Areas (Development) Act, 1975 (Act I of 1975)the Governor of Andhra Pradesh hereby makes the following Rules, namely

1. Short title and commencement and application :-

(1) These rules may be called the Urban Development Authority, Hyderabad (Constitution of Committees) Rules, 1979.

(2) They shall come into force with effect from the date of publication of these rules in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

(3) They shall apply to the Committees constituted by the urban Development Authority for the Hyderabad Development area constituted under sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Act.

2. Definitions :-

In these rules, unless the context otherwise requires :

(a) 'Act' means the Andhra Pradesh Urban Area (Development) Act, 1975.

(b) 'Authority' means the Hyderabad Urban Development Authority constituted under sub-section (1) of Section 3 of the Act;

(c) 'Committee' means the Committee constituted by Hyderabad Urban Development Authority under sub-section (2) of Section 5 of the Act; (d) 'Member' means a person appointed under clauses (c), (d), (e),(f), (g), and (h), of sub-section (3) of Section 3 of the Act.

3. Constitution of the Committees :-

The authority may for the purpose of efficient performance of its functions divide the development area into three zones and constitute a committee for each such zone.

4. Number of Members on each Committee :-

Each such committee shall consist of the following members, namely

(a) the Chairman, Hyderabad Urban Development Authority.

(b) the Vice-Chairman, Hyderabad Urban Development Authority

(c) any two members nominated by the Authority from out of its members nominated under clauses (e), (d), and (h) of sub-section(3) of Section 3 of the Act.

(d) any one of the members nominated by the authority from out it members nominated under Clauses (e), (f) and (g) of sub-section(3) of Section 3 of the Act.

5. Powers of the Committee :-

Each Committee shall be competent to discuss all or any of the proposals for the development of its zone for the development area and also watch the progress and implementation of works and schemes of the Authority in respect of the same and submit its recommendations of reports to the Authority for its decision.